Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue


Members of the committee are appointed by UT’s senior vice chancellor for finance and administration. To aid its deliberations, the committee may on its own initiative form task forces and work groups, whose members may include—in addition to committee members—other students, faculty, and staff at UT as well as non-UT members. All recommendations to the administration are made by the committee.

Are you interested in serving on the committee or helping with one of our working groups? We would love to hear from you. Email to let us know.

2019-2020 Members

Cassie Austin, Office of Sustainability
Nicole Bryant, Division of Diversity and Engagement
Khann Chov, Recycling Supervisor
Mark Hairr, Parking and Transit Services
Amber Heeke, Office of Sustainability
Nicole Jones, Center for Career Development
Christie Kennedy, Engineering Communications Director (co-chair)
Terry Ledford, Facilities Services
Rachel Manning, Office of Sustainability
Jonathan Mary, Athletics
Jay Price, Sustainability Manager (co-chair)

Jiangang Chen, Associate Professor of Public Health
Jennifer Dunn, Office of Research
Jennifer Franklin, Forestry, Wildlife, & Fisheries
Elizabeth Gentry, English
Melissa Hinten, Geography
Joanne Logan, Biosystems Engineering and Soil Sciences
Andrea Ludwig, BESS Associate Professor/Faculty Senate Rep.
Michael McKinney, Earth and Planetary Sciences (vice chair)
John Nolt, Philosophy (past chair)
Jake Turner, Fleet Management

Brian Blackmon, City of Knoxville
Mary Leslie Patterson, Aramark